Channeling the Inner Woman

27 Apr

Response #3

I couldn’t help but to respond on this post. Another girl in my class Dyanne, whose blog I love, reminded my of a few things I wanted to add in my previous post about ending the class.

I have to totally agree with her that for many months before deciding to start my blog I would channel Carrie from Sex and the City, because let’s face it, she was fabulous. I would always sit and wonder if I could really bare it all online. Not in the sense of pictures and all that, but just about my personal life and the thoughts that run through my head. It’s hard to think of actually doing something like that, I had tried it once but was a little scared by the idea of actually allowing my personal life to documented online.

Being young and just starting off in the world of business and communication, it has always been a struggle to discover where to draw the line. I mentioned it at some point but I am planning on taking the summer to re-define my social presence. Meaning I am going to re-evaluate how I use certain social media platforms. I know that may sound silly but my social media class has really made an impact on how I want to portray myself online and in the world of Web 2.0 – oddly enough I think that I may just take a risk. So be on the lookout for something new…

Don’t tell Janie, because I still intend to keep up with her blog, but I don’t want princess to get upset.

Leave a comment