Is This the End?

27 Apr

Week #13

So tonight will be my last social media class and essentially what prompted me to start this blog. Looking over the past few months I can say that it has definitely been a few months of intense learning and growing. There have been ups and downs in life for me personally and for Janie (poor tail).

I think my favorite part of blogging has been finding my voice and learning the tools to keep a blog going. I was able to lightly explore a topic that is very special to me and that of course is my life with Janie but also discover more about her. I was really happy with how it encouraged me to reach out to the Greyhound community and connect with various people on a new level. I think somewhere down the line I may have earned myself a little street credibility and in ways I think I’ve laid the groundwork and acquired the tools to become a more informed advocate of Greyhound adoption.

There have definitely been a few challenges along the way too. One of the biggest challenges was keeping up with my posts in general and working to incorporate all the different tools to drive traffic to my blog. Another challenge was keeping up with all the information that it out there and available to people online and learning the importance of choosing how you want to represent yourself online. We covered so much information that I wanted to include but now realize that I can keep it and use it in the future.

This blog did start off as a class project but finding my voice and looking back on the journey that’s brought me here, I think that while I’ve struggled with certain things, it’s empowered me to keeping posting and really take the time this summer to establish my online presence. And of course, keep you all updated with Janie, because she really is a treat to be shared, I mean it’s so cute!

Leave a comment