Toys and Treats

27 Apr

Response #1

So one of my favorite blogs that was started by a girl in my class is called AbbyBakes and last week she posted an article all about brownies. I have to say that I love brownies, and they are one of my favorite treats! If only I could make them like my mother I would be so happy!

But it got me thinking about Janie. I would have to say her “treats” are more like her toys, and I’m not talking about Skully, though there has been picture evidence that shows otherwise. But Janie is the queen of toys and especially her toys that are stuffed and have a squeaky in them.  When ever we get a chance to play, she usually ends up collecting them all around her bed just like a pretty little princess surrounded by all her dolls.

She couldn’t be happier when she see’s that momma has come home with something new for her. But even happier my mom brings her new toys because there is always more than one. The funny thing is, is that when I first got Janie she didn’t know what to do with these toys or really how to play with them. I would sit in my living room with her for hours just throwing them around and trying to interest her into playing with them. I’m not sure when it ‘clicked’ but since then she can’t get enough.

Watching her play is entertainment in itself. Her long limps allow her to pounce halfway across a room, which never ends up well because she usually ends up forgetting that the hardwoods floors don’t allow her to stop the way she would like too.  But overall I just thought I would share another moment of life with Janie.

Leave a comment